The Final Tables - 1987 / 88

Unfortunately, league tables for season 1987 / 88 seem to be very hard to come by.

The league holds no records itself and the Essex County Standard, although providing some great reports throughout the season never printed the final tables.

We do however, have the 'honours list' which is below, but if you happen to have a copy of the league tables, please get in touch.


DIVISION ONE: (Champions) Brantham; (runners-up) SFC Bergholt.

DIVISION TWO: (Champions) Tey Lion; (runners-up) Elmstead

DIVISION THREE: (Champions) Gunners; (runners-up) Little Waldingfield

DIVISION FOUR: (Champions) Queens; (runners-up) Drury Arms

DIVISION FIVE: (Champions) Arena; (runners-up) Wivenhoe Town

DIVISION SIX: (Champions) Maraschino Rovers; (runners-up) Lay and Wheeler

1987 / 88
League Cup
Fowler Cup
Osborne Cup
Martin Trophy
Various other